1. Better Late Than Never

I finally decided to create some new artwork for publication but after my friend saw the first drawing layout he said “that’s a freakin’ novel cover or a video game right here!” Um ok. Soooo… For over ten years I’ve been keeping a file on my phone for story ideas and character ideas when they hit me. I knew they’d probably never come to life but, the more I looked at this art, the more it came to life and story began to take shape in my head, a dark sultry international spy story with a fantasy twist. 

What am I doing? It’s finally car season weather, I should be working on my ‘Cuda?? 

Anyway, the art is a combination of my original drawing, photo shoots I did of live models, and then brought together digitally and finished in Photoshop. A special thanks to Adriah and Reina for your incredible patience modeling, and putting up with me… You made the photoshoot experience a blast!

About illstudio

Native and resident of Connecticut, Steve Woron co-founded one of the first comic/ art's independent publishers. Since 1982 Steve help create the "ground floor" for thousands of independent publishers of limited edition art and other printed collectibles and publications. His companies The Illustration Studio and The Image Guild still publish fantasy art today.
This entry was posted in General News, Pin-up Friday!, Publications, Steve Woron and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.